Live Between The Eyes

1982 |  | PolyGram Video

Video album information/credits:

Recorded at San Antonio, Texas, August 1982


Ritchie Blackmore – guitar
Roger Glover – bass
Bobby Rondinelli – drums
Joe Lynn Turner – vocals
David Rosenthal – keyboards
Track listing:

1. Over The Rainbow (intro)
2. Spotlight Kid
3. MISS Mistreated
4. Can’t Happen Here
5. Tearin’ Out My Heart
6. All Night Long
7. Stone Cold
8. Power
9. Blues Interlude
10. Difficult To Cure (Beethoven’s Ninth)
11. Long Live Rock ‘n’ Roll
12. Smoke On The Water

Album review:

For years this VHS of Rainbow live in concert was the only official live video recording available to fans. It’s an impressive show filmed in San Antonio, Texas in 1982 featuring the ‘Straight Between The Eyes’ album line up and the majority of the songs are from Rainbow’s post 1979 back catalogue with only ‘Long Live Rock ‘n’ Roll’ from the Dio era. The concert closes with the obligatory ‘Smoke On The Water’. Overall the band and Blackmore come across very well, with plenty of energy.

Now available on DVD release complete with the long deleted ‘The Final Cut’ which compiles the band’s promotional videos from 1979-1983.