The Millennium Collection

2000 | Polydor

‘The Millennium Collection’ 2000 Polydor

Following on from ‘The Best Of Rainbow’ in 1980, and then ‘The Very Best Of Rainbow’ in 1997, we now have yet another ‘greatest hits’ collection just 3 years later, slightly different tracks, nothing new and another one to be avoided at all costs. Polydor attempting to cash in yet again!

Track listing:

  1.  Man on the Silver Mountain (from Ritchie Blackmore’s Rainbow, 1975)
  2. Catch the Rainbow (from Ritchie Blackmore’s Rainbow, 1975)
  3. Stargazer (from Rainbow Rising, 1976)
  4. Mistreated – Live (from Rainbow On Stage, 1977)
  5. Kill the King (from Long Live Rock ‘n’ Roll, 1978)
  6. Rainbow Eyes (from Long Live Rock ‘n’ Roll, 1978)
  7. Since You Been Gone (from Down to Earth, 1979)
  8. I Surrender (from Difficult to Cure, 1981)
  9. Stone Cold (from Straight Between the Eyes, 1982)
  10. Power (from Straight Between the Eyes, 1982)
  11. Street of Dreams (from Bent Out of Shape, 1983)