Temple Of The King / Snake Charmer

Released under various catalogue numbers and on various labels in:

New Zealand | OYR099 | Purple Records – (should have been on the Oyster label, hence the catalogue number)

Temple Of The King – New Zealand


Philippines | PRO-3751 | Polydor – another version exists with ‘Self Portrait’ as the B side

Temple Of The King – Philippines


Venezuela | 4PUR 9005 | Purple Records

Temple Of The King – Venezuela

no picture sleeves available for the above


Single information/credits:

Recorded: 1975, Musicland Studios, Munich, Germany
Production: Blackmore/Birch/Dio


Ritchie Blackmore – guitar
Ronnie James Dio – vocals
Mickey Lee Soule – keyboards
Craig Gruber – bass
Gary Driscolll – drums


Track listing (Side 1):

1. Temple Of The King (Blackmore/Dio)

Track listing (Side 2):

2. Snake Charmer (Blackmore/Dio)